Thread: Proposal: The Brandon Dubinsky Trophy
View Single Post
04-25-2012, 03:41 PM
Flatus Expeller
vipernsx's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Country: United States
Posts: 6,533
vCash: 500
The Abused Blueliner award

Given to the Rangers' blueliner who becomes the HFBoards whipping boy for the season and blamed for all that's wrong on the Rangers.

Past winners, Marek Malik, Wade Redden, Micheal Rozsival.
Last year's winner, Michael Del Zotto.
Current nominees, Stu Bickel & Anton Stralman.

Originally Posted by nyrleetch View Post
4. John Mitchell Award- Given to the player who leaves you scratching your head on why he gets ice time.
I thought that was already the Marcel Hossa award?

Originally Posted by Everyday Im Hagelin View Post
The Ruslan Fedotenko "Rosy Cheeks" award:

Given to the player who takes the most hits and falls down the most during a game, resulting in a cold, rosy red face.

Pretty much goes to Fedotenko by default.
Isn't this the Petr Prucha award. Love the kid, but he couldn't stay on his feet.

Originally Posted by NYRSchrute217 View Post
That is and always will be the Fedor Tyutin award.
I emphatically disagree. This would be the Darius Kasparaitis Award before Fedor Tyutin and really the Ulf Samuelsson award far before either of them.

vipernsx is offline   Reply With Quote