View Single Post
Old
05-21-2012, 10:23 AM
  #5
MyersMagic57*
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: South Buffalo, NY
Country: United States
Posts: 1,420
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Potato Juice View Post
The following thing popped into my mind after seeing Shane Doan's second goal in the LA - Phoenix game.



The goal was allowed after they reviewed the play. But they only reviewed it once play stopped.

What would have happened if either LA or Phoenix would have scored before play was stopped? Would both goals count? Or only the second? Or only the first?

Was only wondering... hope someone can help out
Phoenix goal would count and the next goal would not. It would be a weird situation if this happened, but I do recall earlier in the season the Sabres scored and it was a full minute before the play stopped and they reviewed that we scored. They ended up having to reset the clock a full minute

MyersMagic57* is offline   Reply With Quote