Thread: Rules Question
View Single Post
Old
12-02-2003, 05:40 PM
  #4
tmg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 1,459
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Flying Pigdog
I believe you need to play the whole game to be credited with a shutout. Just like in baseball, if a pitcher doesn't go the full 9 innings, he doesn't get credit for a shutout.
I'm pretty sure you need to *make every save* in order to be credited with a shutout. A goalie could be pulled for an extra attacker on a delayed penalty call without jeopardizing his shutout.

tmg is offline