Thread: Rules Question
View Single Post
Old
12-02-2003, 06:45 PM
  #5
colonel_korn
Luuuuuuuuuu....lay?
 
colonel_korn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: St John's, NL
Country: Canada
Posts: 7,362
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmg
I'm pretty sure you need to *make every save* in order to be credited with a shutout. A goalie could be pulled for an extra attacker on a delayed penalty call without jeopardizing his shutout.
What about....game is tied 0-0 in the third late in the season. One team needs the two points to make the playoffs, so they pull their goalie. Other team scores an empty-net goal. Does the goalie still get a shutout? He made every save possible. :p

colonel_korn is offline