Thread: Confirmed Signing with Link: Prospect Signing Thread
View Single Post
08-10-2012, 08:51 PM
Fier, ému and proud
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chez Moi
Country: Canada
Posts: 3,228
vCash: 500
Nothing to get excited about but August 15 (Wednesday) is the deadline for NHL teams to sign their NCAA graduates.

The following players need to be signed by August 15 or else they'll become free agents

Anaheim : Brett Perlini (2010), Ryan Hegarty (2008)
Boston : Nicholas Tremblay (2008)
Buffalo : Bradley Eidsness (2007), Drew MacKenzie (2007), Justin Jokinen (2008), *Corey Fienhage (2008)
Chicago : *David Toews (2008)
Columbus : Trent Vogelhuber (2007)
Dallas : Mike Bergin (2008), Nico Sacchetti (2007)
Detroit : Julien Cayer (2008)
Florida : John Lee (2007)
Minnesota : Chris Hickey (2006)
Montreal : Scott Kishel (2007), Sean Lorenz (2008)
New Jersey : Corbin McPherson (2007)
NYI : Troy Mattila (2006)
NYR : Danny Hobbs (2007)
St-Louis : Trevor Nill (2007)
Tampa Bay : Matt Marshall (2007)
Toronto : Grant Rollheiser (2008)
Vancouver : Taylor Matson (2007)
Washington : *Taylor Stefishen (2008), Nick Larson (2007)
Winnipeg : Daulton Leveille (2008)

*Fienhage, Toews and Stefishen are special cases because they left college before their graduation without signing an NHL contract. This is the rule : If a Player drafted at age 18 or 19 is a bona fide college student at the time of his selection in the Entry Draft, or becomes a bona fide college student prior to the first June 1 following his selection in the Entry Draft, and does not remain a bona fide college student through the graduation of his college class, his drafting Club shall retain exclusive rights for the negotiation of his services until the fourth June 1 following his selection in the Entry Draft.

Also, it's worth mentioning that Daulton Leveille was a first round pick. If he goes unsigned, Winnipeg will receive a 2nd round pick as a compensation.

Last edited by Booba: 08-13-2012 at 03:18 PM.
Booba is offline   Reply With Quote