View Single Post
09-14-2012, 12:47 PM
TheDaysOf 04
TheDaysOf 04's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: NJ
Country: United States
Posts: 21,176
vCash: 500
Lightning assigns 18 players to the Syracuse Crunch
Assigned to the Crunch: Forwards -- Connolly, Brown, Cory Conacher, Danick Gauthier, Alex Hutchings, Tyler Johnson, Alexander Killorn, Vladislav Namestnikov, Ondrej Palat, Richard Panik. Defensemen -- Mark Barberio, Radko Gudas, Dmitry Korobov, Charles Landry, Dan Milan. Goaltenders -- Riku Helenius, Pat Nagle, Dustin Tokarski.
Put on waivers was forward J.T. Wyman. That was done, Lightning assistant general manager Julien BriseBois said, because of an AHL rule that players who did not finish a previous season with an AHL club and were not on a Clear Day (playoff-eligible) list, must pass through waivers to be assigned to an AHL team.
In addition, BriseBois said "the hope is" forwards Mike Angelidis and Pierre-Cedric Labrie, and defensemen Keith Aulie, Evan Oberg and Matt Taormina, will be signed to minor league contracts to avoid passing them through waivers on their way to Syracuse.

"It's still All In to me dammit." - Felonious Python
TheDaysOf 04 is online now   Reply With Quote