View Single Post
05-05-2006, 01:06 PM
Roger's Pancreas*
Roger's Pancreas*'s Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 13,363
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to Roger's Pancreas*
Originally Posted by Flyersphan
award finalist announced:

CALDER MEMORIAL TROPHY (outstanding rookie): Alexander Ovechkin, Washington Capitals.

FRANK J. SELKE TROPHY (outstanding defensive forward): Rod Brind'Amour, Carolina Hurricanes.

HART MEMORIAL TROPHY (most valuable player to his team): Miikka Kiprusoff, Calgary Flames.

JACK ADAMS AWARD (outstanding coach): Peter Laviolette, Carolina Hurricanes.

JAMES NORRIS MEMORIAL TROPHY (outstanding defenseman): Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings.

LESTER B. PEARSON AWARD (most outstanding player as voted by fellow members of the NHLPA): Joe Thornton, San Jose Sharks.

VEZINA TROPHY (outstanding goaltender): Miikka Kiprusoff, Calgary Flames.

some interesting canidates. I will give my predictions once i have sobered up...

Roger's Pancreas* is offline   Reply With Quote