Canes Board Lounge VIII: FOOSBALL! and HaroldVonKimblestein appreciation thread
View Single Post
09-24-2012, 11:12 PM
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by
It was the right call. Jennings had the ball before Tate, but Tate got his arm around the ball before Jennings got both feet down. It's simultaneous at that point. It's the correct call. It doesn't matter who wrestles it away on the ground.
No he really didn't. I'll defer to Jon Gruden. You can keep your opinion.
And they just read the rule on SportsCenter. Simultaneous catches are just that, if Tate gains "possession" at any point after Jennings catches it, it's Jennings' ball.
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by Sens1Canes2