View Single Post
10-11-2012, 05:24 AM
I voted for Kodos
Sturminator's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: West Egg, New York
Country: Ukraine
Posts: 8,612
vCash: 500
I have updated the OP to reflect the 2012 champions. Cecil Hart now joins the two-time champ club with Al Arbour and Tommy Ivan. Interestingly, these three coaches have won 6 of 10 ATD titles thus far. There is no personnel overlap between the 2011 and 2012 champions.

This championship team looks fairly conventional by ATD standards. Very strong top line, loaded on defense, good coach, middling goaltending. The Thompson - Vachon goaltending tandem continues the ATD trend of great diversity among netminders, with only Grant Fuhr having backstopped more than one cup winner (though a few guys have backed up more than one).

Sturminator is offline   Reply With Quote