View Single Post
10-24-2012, 03:22 AM
carrying the flag
Viqsi's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The Scary Internet
Country: United States
Posts: 23,537
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to Viqsi
And because I was bored and still can't sleep...

Cleveland Indians: World Series titles in 1920, 1948.
Cleveland Browns: NFL Champions in 1950, 1954, 1955, 1964. (Also four AAFC champsionships in a row from 1946-1949).
Cleveland Cavaliers; No NBA league titles.
Lake Erie Monsters: No AHL league titles.
Cleveland Gladiators: No AFL league titles.

Cincinnati Reds: World Series titles in 1919, 1940, 1975, 1976, 1990.
Cincinnati Bengals: No league titles.
Cincinnati Cyclones: ECHL champions in 2007-08, 2009-10.

Columbus Blue Jackets: No NHL league titles.
Columbus Crew: Hunt Open Cup champions in 2002. Supporter's Shield in 2004, 2008. 2009. MLS Championship in 2008.
Columbus Clippers: International League champions in 1979, 1980, 1981, 1987, 1991, 1992, 1996, 2010, and 2011.
Ohio Machine: No MLL league titles. (One year of existence, tho. )

Toledo Mud Hens: International League champions in 1968, 2005, and 2006.
Toledo Walleye: No ECHL league titles.

Akron Racers; National Pro Fastpitch champions in 2005.
Akron Aeros: Eastern (Baseball) League champions in 1984, 1985, 1986, 2003, 2005, 2009, and 2012.

Remember - when you're a hockey fan, it's not "reckless driving", it's "good forechecking".
"Viqsi, you are our sweet humanist..." --mt-svk on the CBJ boards_____________________________
Joining The Battle as We Fight, We March With Us Carrying The Hardcore Hockey Flag All Out All Season 'cause you Gotta See It Ignite The Night Live at Jackets Time
Viqsi is offline   Reply With Quote