View Single Post
10-24-2012, 10:15 AM
Non-registered User
cheswick's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Peg City
Country: Canada
Posts: 5,758
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by dcv2002 View Post
Quick New York City geography lesson.

NYC is 5 boroughs. Only one borough is attached to the mainland U.S. That is the Bronx.

Staten Island and Manhattan are their own islands.
Queens and Brooklyn are on Long Island (along with Nassau and Suffolk Counties).
Well Technically Manhattan is composed of Manhattan island, a few smaller islands (Rosevelt and some other one) and part of the mainland called marble hill I think (which technically used to be on Manhattan island but a river rerouting moved it to the mainland).

cheswick is offline   Reply With Quote