View Single Post
10-24-2012, 10:19 AM
Custom User Title
GordonGecko's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: New York City
Country: United States
Posts: 7,093
vCash: 50
Originally Posted by HabsRock View Post
Ummm you know NY is an island right?
Originally Posted by Tom Servo View Post
UMMMM, most of New York City is actually located on a series of islands.

New York City has 5 boroughs - Manhattan is an Island (New York County), so is Staten Island (Richmond County). The Bronx (Bronx County) is part of the mainland, and Brooklyn (Kings County) & Queens (Queens County) are physically part of Long Island.

Politically, Nassau and Suffolk Counties to the East are known as "Long Island", but they share the same land as Brooklyn

GordonGecko is offline   Reply With Quote