View Single Post
Old
11-09-2012, 12:24 AM
  #26
Bob E
Registered User
 
Bob E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Winnerpeg
Posts: 4,383
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by allan5oh View Post
The Shanahammer would definitely rule this a headshot because the person receiving the hit didn't suddenly move.

Even if it was clean, it wasn't a "smart high hockey IQ" hit. If he had another D behind him it would be a different story.
Couldn't disagree more.

if it was a odd man rush, then yes, bad read. But he had the angle, made the hit, knowing full well where other players were on the ice.

In fact, with his partner close by, i thought defensemen are taught to take the puck carrier, separate him from the puck, allowing his partner to retrieve the puck.

If anything it WAS a 'smart high hockey IQ' hit.


The hit to the head is the only thing that would need to be remedied on the hit. That could be a suspendable hit, though, like the Bogo hit on Eakins, the puck carrier has to look out for number 1 as well.

Bob E is offline   Reply With Quote