View Single Post
11-17-2012, 03:52 PM
Elever's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Country: Canada
Posts: 10,564
vCash: 500
Only 2 per year? It's the hall of fame not "legends." There aren't that many Gretzky's or Beliveau's, 2 per year is too little especially now that they already have a back log of 90s stars.

Originally Posted by Ed Wood View Post
J. C. Tremblay
Chris Chelios
Eric Lindros
Brendan Shanahan
No if you mention JC Tremblay then I can mention Adam Foote once he's eligible or Vinny Damphousse and say they're just as deserving. I know there's a nostalgic factor associated with vintage players but it shouldn't be at the expense of someone who's done just as well in a more recent era.

Elever is offline   Reply With Quote