View Single Post
11-18-2012, 12:47 AM
Enjoy every sandwich
tp71's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: London
Country: Canada
Posts: 7,426
vCash: 460
Originally Posted by PhlyerPhanatic View Post
The official made the correct was incidental contact in the crease that put Patterson out of position to make the save. No way you can count that goal. Owen Sound got the lucky one...Smith's stick was above his head when he tipped that puck. The rest of your post is spot on.
From my view and the replay it looked like the Knights defenceman helped the Owen Sound attacker into Patterson. Me and my friend both right away said I don't know about that one after the call was made. What was good about the call however is the referee was quick and decisive on it. There was no question what his call was and what it was going to be. But I disagreed on the call.

tp71 is offline