View Single Post
11-18-2012, 09:30 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,534
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by livewell68 View Post
Does this include players that went to the finals?

Kurri was never going to win a Conn Smythe playing with Oilers.

Of the list, the 3 most deserving are Hasek, Potvin and Coffey.

Forsberg was always great but Roy and Sakic both outperformed him when the Avalanche won both Stanley Cups.

Bure was deserving in 1994.

Jagr could have won it in 1999 had he not gotten injured (he was already playing hurt all season long with numerous injuries).
This here. Coffey had some beastly post seasons, and was a legitimate contender - he just had too much competition from his own team. Same goes for Potvin. Hasek's best run was on a team that lost, though he still could have won.

shazariahl is offline   Reply With Quote