View Single Post
11-18-2012, 06:42 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4,146
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by eva unit zero View Post
Perhaps most disgustingly, Z finished 9th in scoring while playing amazing defense in 2010-11 with Datsyuk out injured 1/3 of the year, yet it was Datsyuk who was the Selke finalist. Z was a PPG player, had the second-largest scoring lead over his next-closest teammate (18 over Lidstrom, Ovechkin was 20 over Backstrom) and the largest lead over the next closest forward (21 over Datsyuk). He should realistically have been a Hart finalist, but instead finished 16th (Ovechkin was 15th). Both Sedins and Kesler finished ahead of Z (and Ovechkin), which is ridiculous.
Daniel Sedin finished 24 points ahead of Zetterberg and helped lead his team to a President's Trophy. How is it "ridiculous" that a player who also won the Ted Lindsay award would finish ahead of Zetterberg in the Hart voting?

And Ovechkin? He didn't deserve to be anywhere near the top of the Hart voting that year.

nowhereman is offline   Reply With Quote