View Single Post
11-18-2012, 10:19 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 5,576
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by OzzyFan View Post
Because the Hart is given to a person that carries his team more than any other player. You could argue Daniel and Henrik both had a near exact positive impact for the Nucks that year, arguably Kesler even belongs in that discussion, thus non of the 3 should have got as many votes as they did. I'm not keen on Zetterberg getting honorary mention because Lidstrom belongs in that discussion as much as Zetterberg. Personally in the 10-11 season, I'd probably would have gave the Hart to Price, Lundqvist, Rinne, or the winner Perry.
Rinne is my winner for the Hart and Vezina that year, with Z and Ovy as the runners-up for Hart. I put Perry a little lower because although he does have the big gap, Selanne had as many points as Zetterberg (80), and Getzlaf was right behind in an injury-shortened year (76 in 67) with Ryan on their tail (71). That's a lot more offensive support than Z or Ovy had. And Hiller's season was spectacular, far better than the mediocre years of Howard and Neuvirth.

pdd is offline   Reply With Quote