View Single Post
11-19-2012, 07:47 PM
Enjoy every sandwich
tp71's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: London
Country: Canada
Posts: 6,859
vCash: 460
Originally Posted by PhlyerPhanatic View Post
If an attacking player has been pushed, shoved, or fouled by a defending player so as to cause him to come into contact with the goalkeeper, such contact will not be deemed contact initiated by the attacking player for purposes of this rule, provided the attacking player has made a reasonable effort to avoid such contact.

It was the correct call.
I believe this would say it was the incorrect call. What you're saying to me is that I can shove a player into my goaltender anytime the puck is near and if he should inhibit my goaltender from making the save, then the goal would be disallowed. Which clearly isn't the case.

The player tried to stop on the way to the net, the defending player did not allow him to. He made a reasonable effort to avoid the contact in trying to stop. Good goal.

tp71 is offline