View Single Post
Old
11-24-2012, 01:09 PM
  #22
Jumbo*
TARGET: ACQUIRED
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 16,720
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmyboi View Post
I were officiating some junior game today. At some point, player got hit from behind. I raised my hand and called match penalty for checking from behind, since I weren't able to call 2+misconduct or 5+game misconduct because a) it was junior game, they're not allowed to check/hit b) player got hurt. How's this rule in North America?
In USA rules in a non checking league, if a player is hit from behind its either Minor+Misconduct if its in open ice. Major+Game Misconduct if its into the boards/goal frame/injury. Match penalty may also be assessed instead if the intent was to injure a player.

Jumbo* is offline   Reply With Quote