View Single Post
Old
11-25-2012, 11:55 PM
  #30
Schenn
Dirt Road Scholar
 
Schenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Huron County
Country: Canada
Posts: 27,409
vCash: 500
I have one that should be relatively easy for someone who would know OMHA rules.

Say the puck is against the end boards in the offensive zone in no one's possession. I am between the defender and the puck, but about 3-4 feet away from the puck and not showing any intent to go after the puck. The defender hits me (interference) but now call, so after the play I ask why there wasn't an interference penalty called against the opposing player. The ref told me I impeded his path towards the puck, and said if anything I should have got the penalty.

That rational seemed totally ass backwards to me.

__________________
http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=82088&dateline=135762  5592
Schenn is offline   Reply With Quote