View Single Post
Old
11-26-2012, 09:04 AM
  #33
Steelhead16
Registered User
 
Steelhead16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Boise, ID
Country: United States
Posts: 1,587
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schenn View Post
I have one that should be relatively easy for someone who would know OMHA rules.

Say the puck is against the end boards in the offensive zone in no one's possession. I am between the defender and the puck, but about 3-4 feet away from the puck and not showing any intent to go after the puck. The defender hits me (interference) but now call, so after the play I ask why there wasn't an interference penalty called against the opposing player. The ref told me I impeded his path towards the puck, and said if anything I should have got the penalty.

That rational seemed totally ass backwards to me.
2 questions:

A: Why wern't you trying to get the puck?

B: Did you move to put yourself between the defender and the puck to let a teammate get it?

Steelhead16 is offline   Reply With Quote