Thread: Speculation: Luongo thread continued...
View Single Post
11-30-2012, 03:48 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Thunder Bay
Country: Canada
Posts: 558
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Liferleafer View Post
2000 Devils=Brodeur
2001 Avs=Roy
2002 Wings=Osgood
2003 Devils=Brodeur
2004 Lightning=Khabibulin
2006 Canes=Ward
2007 Ducks=Giguere
2008 Wings=Osgood?
2009 Pens=Fleury
2010 Hawks=Niemi
2011 Bruins=Thomas
2012 Kings=Quick

Off of this whole list, the only teams that didn't have bonified star goaltending would be
the Hawks and maybe the Wings although Osgood was pretty solid.
I don't think Quick nor Ward were stars at the time of their cup wins, IMO.

doorman is offline