View Single Post
12-02-2012, 10:02 PM
bluesfan94's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: St. Louis
Country: United States
Posts: 21,451
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Garl View Post
KHL ROTY winners list:

2009-Ilya Proskuryakov(Tarasenko 2nd)
2010-Anatoly Nikontsev
2011-Pavel Zdunov
2012-Dmitry Lugin

VERY impressive list.

You're confusing the meaning of this award, it's not like Tarasenko was lighting KHL up, He had 10 pts in 38 games. That was enough to be 2nd though, after a goalie who is now a 3rd goalie in CSKA.
Would you like to look at the list of some of the Calder trophy winners? Raycroft, Mason, etc.

He was also 16 for half of the season. 16! Landeskog played 3 games in the SEL as a 16 year old, before moving to the OHL.

bluesfan94 is offline   Reply With Quote