View Single Post
12-09-2012, 12:40 AM
Everyone! PANIC!
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 19,487
vCash: 500
Given that Suh didn't win it (he's a POS btw) and had one of the most dominating seasons for a defensive tackle in a while, neither did Sapp and Woodson was more of a KR/DB, can we just name it the Best Offensive Player of the Year Award.

No kicker, punter, lineman is going to win it. And the DB/LB who wins it, will need to score like 12 TDs to do so.

So far;

1 Cornerback/Punt Returner (1997)
2 ends (a position not in football anymore)
3 fullbacks (the last one that one was in 1969)
19 Half Backs won it (Funny enough one was a Linebacker/Fullback combination and another a Punter)
30 QBs
20 Running Backs
3 Wide Receivers

1 defensive player and he was a hybrid.

Let's just call a spade a space and say it's the best offensive player of the year award.

thestonedkoala is offline   Reply With Quote