View Single Post
12-10-2012, 09:18 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Enter city here
Posts: 10,339
vCash: 500
The Stanley Cup is awarded to the first team to win 16 playoff games. It might take your team 16 games to win the cup, it might take your team 28 games to win the cup. That is the only deciding factor as to who gets the cup.

To decide who makes the playoffs you can play 82 games, play 42 games, play 16 games like the NFL, or play tiddlywinks, it doesn't matter.

The Stanley Cup goes to the team that wins 16 playoff games. The only thing that is remembered about the season are the names engraved on the Stanley Cup.

Skraut is offline