View Single Post
12-11-2012, 10:11 AM
Hockey Outsider
Registered User
Hockey Outsider's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Country: Canada
Posts: 3,436
vCash: 500
Here's another way of looking at it. This shows the players who have earned the most Norris trophy votes from 1999 (Chara's first full season) to 2012, scaled so that a unanimous Norris trophy is worth 100 points in each year.

Total Norris trophy votes (adjusted), 1999-2012

Nicklas Lidstrom 807
Zdeno Chara 335
Chris Pronger 229
Scott Niedermayer 227
Al MacInnis 188
Shea Weber 149
Mike Green 143
Rob Blake 137
Sergei Gonchar 113
Duncan Keith 93

Hockey Outsider is offline   Reply With Quote