View Single Post
Old
12-15-2012, 09:10 AM
  #362
JL17
Registered User
 
JL17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: London
Country: Canada
Posts: 3,024
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loosie View Post
Umm...yes they can. Steve Mason was traded from London to Kitchener while he was away with team Canada. So unless that rule came in effect since then, they can be.

http://en.wikinews.org/wiki/London_K...chener_Rangers
I believe trades can be discussed but it becomes official when the WJC freeze is over. They don't want the distraction of the media asking about that stuff during the tourney which is what happened with Mason.

JL17 is online now