View Single Post
Old
12-15-2012, 11:03 AM
  #365
PhlyerPhanatic
Moderator
Straight Shooter
 
PhlyerPhanatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: The BUD 309A19
Country: Canada
Posts: 2,393
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loosie View Post
Umm...yes they can. Steve Mason was traded from London to Kitchener while he was away with team Canada. So unless that rule came in effect since then, they can be.

http://en.wikinews.org/wiki/London_K...chener_Rangers
They can't effectively be "traded" and the announcement of such a trade can't be "leaked" until after the tournament is ended. I use quotations because the ruling is there..but more times than not the deals are the worst kept secrets in the hockey world.

PhlyerPhanatic is online now