View Single Post
12-23-2012, 06:08 AM
Dustin Peener
First of his name
Dustin Peener's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Country: United Kingdom
Posts: 66,855
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Tricia McMillan View Post
According to the referee seminar (USA Hockey) I went to where this question was asked, it's measured by the skate blades. If he was sitting on the boards and hadn't stepped on the ice yet it shouldn't have been called.
This is correct, if his blade hasn't yet touched the ice he isn't offside. It would be no different to if the door was open and he just stood there waiting

Dustin Peener is online now   Reply With Quote