View Single Post
Old
12-23-2012, 07:08 AM
  #72
Propane Nightmares
Sales & Marketing
 
Propane Nightmares's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Country: United Kingdom
Posts: 48,917
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tricia McMillan View Post
According to the referee seminar (USA Hockey) I went to where this question was asked, it's measured by the skate blades. If he was sitting on the boards and hadn't stepped on the ice yet it shouldn't have been called.
This is correct, if his blade hasn't yet touched the ice he isn't offside. It would be no different to if the door was open and he just stood there waiting

Propane Nightmares is offline   Reply With Quote