View Single Post
12-24-2012, 04:33 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Country: Czech_ Republic
Posts: 23,092
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Royal Canuck View Post
But the hit itself was clean, and I don't think the IIHF would've changed it's ruling whether it was on time or late. I think they're basing this suspension off of the injury that occured, not the actual hit.
It makes no difference if the hit itself is clean when it's made at a time when the opposing player has no reason to be expecting it. It was far, far too late. It's not as if this is news to them, Jenner should've known better and it's his own damn fault for being a moron. Every year the standards are exactly the same and unlike Rome, Jenner had ample time to reconsider this hit.

Tiranis is offline   Reply With Quote