View Single Post
12-27-2012, 11:46 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Aussie in Moscow
Posts: 1,495
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by MB Stars View Post
Is that how it'll be next year? 4 teams make it in the two division with no more bye with the two last place team get a best of 3 series or is this just speculation?
Yes that is how it will be next year, not speculation. The format will be first used in the 2013 Under 18 World Championships in Sochi.

If you want a source for the U20 WJC here it is from the IIHF

The two teams placed fifth and last in each group will play a best-of-three series to avoid relegation. The loser of this series will be relegated to Division I.

Dynamo81 is offline   Reply With Quote