View Single Post
Old
12-28-2012, 06:58 AM
  #911
Leafsdude7
Stand-Up Philosopher
 
Leafsdude7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ontario
Country: Canada
Posts: 14,210
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to Leafsdude7 Send a message via MSN to Leafsdude7 Send a message via Yahoo to Leafsdude7
Scheifele took a lot of **** today. Completely deserving of the PotG award.

IMO, Camara's hit was the game changer. Canada was a completely different team after that. They looked motivated, and I think would have easily killed off that major if it wasn't for the 5-on-3. It's sad that they called that a penalty, but the refs got the call right by the rulebook. Any head contact in the IIHF is a penalty, regardless of the cause of the contact. It's a rule problem, not a reffing problem.

That said, the reffing in the 3rd was simply atrocious.

Leafsdude7 is offline