View Single Post
12-28-2012, 01:49 PM
Barney Gumble
Registered User
Barney Gumble's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 22,711
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by ginner classic View Post
You beat me to it.
I could overlook the penalty if it was "good one" (eg., taking a penalty to eliminate a scoring opportunity); but it was so stupid. The referee gave him a "gimmie" with the first shot he gave on the Flames player (forgot who the player was in front of the net) but he then gave him another shot for good measure (which the ref finally blew the whistle).

Barney Gumble is offline   Reply With Quote