Group B • Dec. 28 • Canada 6, Slovakia 3 • Part III
View Single Post
12-28-2012, 04:28 PM
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: East Van!
Originally Posted by
That's the rulebook - it's vague. But that isn't the definition by which referees call a charge. They can't say, "there, there now. you hit to hard - sit in the box". There has to be a prolonged trajectory toward a player to deliver a FORCEFUL hit (3 or more strides/acceleration) or jumping into a hit.
This is good stuff. You tell someone to go "read the rule book" then come back with your own definition of charging. I do not see anything in the IIHF book that gives ANY SPECIFICS as to what charging is. Maybe you should have looked it up before acting like a know it all.
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by craigcaulks*