View Single Post
01-04-2013, 06:21 PM
Registered User
Burgs's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Country: Germany
Posts: 6,720
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Jag68Sid87 View Post
There used to be two teams relegated, and the winners from Division 1, Group A and Group B would move into the WJC the following year. When did that change?
Last year was the first with the new system. Div I A and Div I B are now different tiers to increase competitiveness within those groups. Now there is only one promotion/relegation spot between WJC - Div I A - Div I B. Norway will be in for Latvia next December in Sweden.

Burgs is offline   Reply With Quote