View Single Post
01-05-2013, 09:06 PM
Registered User
Hanji's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Country: United States
Posts: 1,260
vCash: 500
A federation must bid to host the event. The IIHF votes and awards the event to a federation.

The winning federation then decides the location of the tournament.

For example, the IIHF awarded the 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2021 WJC to Hockey Canada. It's up to Hockey Canada to decide a bidding process for host communities.

Hanji is offline   Reply With Quote