View Single Post
Old
01-08-2013, 01:34 AM
  #670
sewellda
Registered User
 
sewellda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Vancouver
Country: Canada
Posts: 351
vCash: 500
The question I want to know is whether or not a team that trades a player and chooses to eat a large portion of that player's salary as, thanks to the new "Burke rule" in the CBA they are allowed to do, can the team use 1 of their 2 amnesty buyouts on the portion they retained?

Could make for an interesting option with Lu...

sewellda is offline