View Single Post
01-08-2013, 10:21 PM
Big Phil
Registered User
Big Phil's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Country: Canada
Posts: 20,586
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by begbeee View Post
Joe Nieuwendyk - 2003: the third SC (along with Gold from OG)
Steve Yzerman - 1998: Conn Smythe Trophy and back-to-back SC
Brett Hull - 1999: Cup winning goal...regular or not.
Ed Belfour - 1999: Cup
Igor Larionov - 1997: Stanley Cup cemented his place in Toronto..
Pat Lafontaine - 1993: beside the fact he didnt do much more after, it was remarkable season
Mike Gartner - 1998: after he scored his 700th
Peter Stastny - 1990: when his Nordiques career ended
Joe Mullen - 1997 and the fact he remained PPG player
Fair post.

I think Hull gets in regardless even if he retired by 1998. Three 70+ goal seasons, a Hart Trophy, three times leading the NHL in goals. 5 times 50+ goals. Still good playoff totals before 1999. World Cup brilliance in 1996.

Big Phil is offline   Reply With Quote