View Single Post
01-16-2013, 09:06 PM
Global Moderator
TheDevilMadeMe's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brooklyn
Country: United States
Posts: 43,477
vCash: 500
Vezina Trophy Shares

times = times a player received at least 1 vote from a GM
share = sum of seasonal Vezina shares
Martin Brodeur155.4072
Dominik Hasek114.7591
Patrick Roy174.6216
Ed Belfour112.5044
Tom Barrasso71.9833
Grant Fuhr81.5901
Roberto Luongo71.5600
Tim Thomas31.5533
John Vanbiesbrouck91.5329
Henrik Lundqvist71.4933
Miikka Kiprusoff71.4333
Evgeni Nabokov61.2267
Ron Hextall51.0359
Curtis Joseph81.0247
Pete Peeters31.0190
Ryan Miller20.8667
Pekka Rinne 20.8400
Pelle Lindbergh10.8381
Olaf Kolzig30.8368
Mike Vernon60.8359
Darren Puppa20.8234
Kirk Mclean20.7528
Marty Turco30.7200
Jose Theodore10.7000
Mike Liut50.6762
Bob Froese20.6286
Billy Smith30.6190
Mike Richter50.2098

Thomas, Lundqvist and Kiprusoff received more votes for the Vezina than any available goaltenders, a step up from Nabokov. Hextall seems to lead "the pack."

Liut is hurt by the fact that 2 of his best 3 seasons (based on All Star votes) happened before the Vezina was voted on.

Richter, quite frankly, barely got any consideration for the Vezina over the course of his career. He's being considered for his performances in International Tournaments for Team USA, as much as anything else.

Last edited by TheDevilMadeMe: 01-16-2013 at 09:18 PM.
TheDevilMadeMe is online now   Reply With Quote