View Single Post
01-18-2013, 02:22 PM
Registered User
Hyphistos's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Vienna
Country: Austria
Posts: 516
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by PWJunior View Post
I thought the first PP unit consisted of JT/Moulson/Boyes up front with Streit/Neilsen at the points.
That seems correct. Unfortunately I haven't seen the game but look here:

It states:
The two power play units used during the scrimmage and then during Thursday’s on-ice session featured the following:

Unit #1
Matt Moulson – John Tavares – Brad Boyes
Frans Nielsen – Mark Streit

Boyes fills the void left by PA Parenteau’s off-season departure, while Nielsen provides a defensive presence but with a hard shot and ability to play make.

Unit #2
Kyle Okposo –Michael Grabner – David Ullstrom
Andrew MacDonald – Travis Hamonic

After playing much of last year at the point on the power play, Okposo returns to play forward.
Regarding PK it says:
During the scrimmage, the top two penalty kill units also saw significant time.

-The forwards consisted of Frans Nielsen partnered with Michael Grabner and Marty Reasoner paired with Matt Martin.

Hyphistos is offline   Reply With Quote