View Single Post
01-20-2013, 07:02 PM
BonkTastic's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Parts Unknown
Posts: 23,698
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by HavlatMach9 View Post
I guess so. Some NYR guy got a penalty for using his hands to win face-off. Wasn't aware of the rule myself. It's a dumb way to win the face-off but don't know it warranted a penalty rule change.
Eh. It's only going to be penalized until guys realize they can't do it anymore.

It's one of those "penalties" you won't see called ever again after a dozen games, because guys are going to realize they'll get 2 mins for it, and stop doing it.

BonkTastic is online now