View Single Post
Old
01-22-2013, 10:04 AM
  #10
SackTastic
Embrace The Suck
 
SackTastic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Country: United States
Posts: 5,604
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by GrigsAndGirgs View Post
It says four players, not four skaters--goalie + 3 skaters would be the four. So after the second penalty expired, and there was only one penalty running, Sabres would be entitled to 5 players (goalie + 4 skaters). So at that point Stafford (the first penalty) should have been released, right?
Generally the rules mean 'skater' as 'anyone who isn't a goaltender', but I see how that could be read that way.

SackTastic is offline   Reply With Quote