Referees & Rules
View Single Post
01-22-2013, 02:09 PM
Join Date: Feb 2011
Originally Posted by
Last night in beer league we went to a 7 round shootout. We had to score to tie. It was 5-4 them. The ref closet to the goalie called it a goal,but the head ref half way across the rink at center ice said it was no goal. The go did not count and we got hosed. The puck hit the top crossbar and went downward, which I always thought it was a goal on the motion. The ref who waived no goal plays with several players on the team on a different night and team. We approached the league commissioner and he said there is not anything he can do. Does this seem like a correct call or logical?
That's BS, referee on the goal line has to make the decision.
That's why you have to read everything I post
Everything I post is important and informative
IF you're going to be that negative and ignore it you're mijssing out on knowledge. I drop knowledge proper good
View Public Profile
Propane Nightmares's albums
Find More Posts by Propane Nightmares