View Single Post
Old
01-25-2013, 01:53 AM
  #568
HighLifeMan
HFB Partner
 
HighLifeMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4,922
vCash: 152
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Nuge View Post
And it's already been pointed out 100 times that that is irrelevant. The WRONG call was made. Even all the analysts agree. That was a good goal. It's simply not debatable
Quote:
Goals should be disallowed only if: (1) an attacking player, either by his positioning or by contact, impairs the goalkeeper’s ability to move freely within his crease or defend his goal; or (2) an attacking player initiates intentional or deliberate contact with a goalkeeper, inside or outside of his goal crease. Incidental contact with a goalkeeper will be permitted, and resulting goals allowed, when such contact is initiated outside of the goal crease, provided the attacking player has made a reasonable effort to avoid such contact. The rule will be enforced exclusively in accordance with the on-ice judgment of the Referee(s), and not by means of video replay or review.
Gagner was inside of the goal crease when first contact was initiated.

So what if the TSN panel felt as if it was a blown call? There opinions hold no more merit than ours in these discussions.

HighLifeMan is offline   Reply With Quote