: Injury Report:
2012-2013 Injury Thread
View Single Post
01-28-2013, 07:45 PM
24 cups? Who cares.
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Town in Country
Originally Posted by
So Landy comes back and doesn't appear injured, meaning no suspension for Stuart, even though the point of contact was the head. Then he ends up being hurt anyway. Awesome. Way to go league.
This is frustrating to hear, but there is no penalty for making contact with the head if it is not from the blind side. In other words, if your going up ice and are caught with your head down, your ****ed. Only thing I did see was his feet leave the ice... Although it seems that happened post-hit.
None the less, imo, there should be a change in the rules for contact with head, like in minor hockey.
But when all is said and done, Don Cherry says it best; ''Keep your head up kid.''
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by WornWithPride