View Single Post
01-31-2013, 10:30 AM
Cujomi's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Country: Canada
Posts: 18,084
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Tim Wallach View Post
I agree that the refs were crap both ways, but that was NOT a penalty. Yes, Smith got bowled over nowhere near the puck, but it was obviously just an incidental collision. Very clearly on all replays, Armstrong was skating hard to forecheck the puck-carrier on the boards and didn't see Smith.

It looks bad and was unfair to Smith, but just a collision. Smith got in Armstrong's way as much as vice versa. It's just how the rules work.
If you say so. I saw it live, and watched the replay multiple times. Armstrong made no effort to avoid the collision and threw himself into Smith. That was a clear penalty.

Anyway, the tale of the night was efficiency on the special teams and it's that simple. Other than that neither team was particularly impressive as a whole. Some individuals looks alright.

Cujomi is offline   Reply With Quote