View Single Post
Old
01-31-2013, 08:42 PM
  #72
TMac21
Retooled for 2014
 
TMac21's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Country: Canada
Posts: 8,626
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to TMac21 Send a message via Yahoo to TMac21
Quote:
Originally Posted by 774EVER View Post
Technical question,

Two players from the same team get two penalties to be served at the same time. Like tonight, Lucic was called and then Chara. How do they decide who gets to come out?

If it was up to the Bruins, they'd want Chara to come out (like he did) to kill off the rest of the penalty. The Sabres on the other hand would want Lucic out of the box leaving Chara in there.

So what is the rule?
I would guess the first penalty signaled would get out first.

TMac21 is offline