View Single Post
Old
01-31-2013, 08:42 PM
  #75
ssault
SW BROONS
 
ssault's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Central Maine
Country: United States
Posts: 2,547
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by 774EVER View Post
Technical question,

Two players from the same team get two penalties to be served at the same time. Like tonight, Lucic was called and then Chara. How do they decide who gets to come out?

If it was up to the Bruins, they'd want Chara to come out (like he did) to kill off the rest of the penalty. The Sabres on the other hand would want Lucic out of the box leaving Chara in there.

So what is the rule?
When the minor penalties of two players of the same team terminate at the same time, the Captain of that team shall designate to the Referee which of such players will return to the ice first and the Referee will instruct the Penalty Timekeeper accordingly.

ssault is offline