View Single Post
Old
01-31-2013, 07:44 PM
  #81
Ference the Finger
Ference is my binky
 
Ference the Finger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Just North of Boston
Country: United States
Posts: 7,202
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by 774EVER View Post
Technical question,

Two players from the same team get two penalties to be served at the same time. Like tonight, Lucic was called and then Chara. How do they decide who gets to come out?

If it was up to the Bruins, they'd want Chara to come out (like he did) to kill off the rest of the penalty. The Sabres on the other hand would want Lucic out of the box leaving Chara in there.

So what is the rule?
If two penalties come at the same stoppage, It's the captain's (or alternate captain's) choice who comes out first. I'm sure that since Chara is our best penalty killer, he was chosen to come out first.

Ference the Finger is offline